Skip to Main Content

Wealth Management Associates

Certification, Licensing, and Special Requirements

Certification or Licensing

Many employers require applicants to have (or currently be pursuing) the certified financial planner (CFP) or chartered financial consultant (ChFC) credentials. To receive the CFP mark of certification, which is offered by the CFP Board, candidates must meet education and experience requirements, pass an examination, and agree to follow the CFP Board’s Code of Ethics and Professional Responsibility, Rules of Conduct, and Financial Planning Practice Standards. The American College of Financial Services offers the ChFC designation. To receive this credential, candidates must complete certain course work stipulated by The American College, meet experience requirements, and agree to uphold The American College’s Code of Ethics and Procedures.

Join Vault Gold to unlock this premium content

Earnings - Outlook - Resources & Associations and more

Are you a student? You may have FREE access.

Vault partners with thousands of colleges, universities and academic institutions to provide students with FREE access to our premium content. To determine if your school is a partner, please enter your school email address below.

Featured Companies