Skip to Main Content

Retail Loss Prevention Specialists

Certification, Licensing, and Special Requirements


Retail loss prevention specialists receive certification to advance their skills and knowledge and enhance their employment opportunities. Entry-level loss prevention specialists may receive the LPQualified (LPQ) certification from the Loss Prevention Foundation. Experienced specialists who work in retail can receive the LPCertified (LPC) designation. This certificate covers  leadership and business principles, loss prevention operations, safety and risk management, crisis management, and supply chain security. Find the requirements and details for these certifications at

Join Vault Gold to unlock this premium content

Earnings - Outlook - Resources & Associations and more

Are you a student? You may have FREE access.

Vault partners with thousands of colleges, universities and academic institutions to provide students with FREE access to our premium content. To determine if your school is a partner, please enter your school email address below.