Skip to Main Content

Elementary School Teachers

Certification, Licensing, and Special Requirements

Certification or Licensing

The National Board for Professional Teaching Standards offers voluntary national certification in 25 areas representing 16 different disciplines and four developmental levels. Contact the board at http://www.boardcertifiedteachers.orgĀ for information on available credentials and eligibility criteria.

Join Vault Gold to unlock this premium content

Earnings - Outlook - Resources & Associations and more

Are you a student? You may have FREE access.

Vault partners with thousands of colleges, universities and academic institutions to provide students with FREE access to our premium content. To determine if your school is a partner, please enter your school email address below.