Skip to Main Content

Financial Institution Officers and Managers

Certification, Licensing, and Special Requirements

Certification or Licensing

Certification is a good way way to show your commitment to the field, improve your skills, and increase your possibilities for advancement. Professional certification is available in specialized fields such as investment and credit management. Requirements for earning the designation chartered financial analyst, which is conferred by the CFA Institute, include having the educational background to be able to do master's level work, passing three levels of tests, and having four or more years of experience in the field.

Join Vault Gold to unlock this premium content

Earnings - Outlook - Resources & Associations and more

Are you a student? You may have FREE access.

Vault partners with thousands of colleges, universities and academic institutions to provide students with FREE access to our premium content. To determine if your school is a partner, please enter your school email address below.

Related Professions