Skip to Main Content


Certification, Licensing, and Special Requirements

Certification or Licensing

Physicists intending to work in the medical field, with titles such as diagnostic radiological physicist, therapeutic radiological physicist, medical nuclear radiological physicist, or medical health radiological physicist are required to be licensed by some states, including Texas, Florida, and New York. The American Association of Physicists in Medicine lists states that require licensure on their Web site and the exact requirements are available on the state's Web site.

Join Vault Gold to unlock this premium content

Earnings - Outlook - Resources & Associations and more

Are you a student? You may have FREE access.

Vault partners with thousands of colleges, universities and academic institutions to provide students with FREE access to our premium content. To determine if your school is a partner, please enter your school email address below.

Related Professions