Skip to Main Content

Appliance Service Technicians

Certification, Licensing, and Special Requirements

Certification or Licensing

The International Society of Certified Electronics Technicians provides the National Appliance Service Technician Certification Program (NASTeC), which offers certification on four levels: refrigeration and air conditioning, cooking, laundry and dishwashing, and universal technician (all three specialties plus basic skills). Passing the basic skills exam and at least one specialty is needed for NASTeC certification, and passing all four exams is needed to become a NASTeC Universal Technician.

Join Vault Gold to unlock this premium content

Earnings - Outlook - Resources & Associations and more

Are you a student? You may have FREE access.

Vault partners with thousands of colleges, universities and academic institutions to provide students with FREE access to our premium content. To determine if your school is a partner, please enter your school email address below.

Related Professions