Skip to Main Content

Geriatric Care Managers

Certification, Licensing, and Special Requirements

Certification or Licensing

The National Academy of Certified Care Managers has been administering a certification program since 1997. Those who meet education and experience requirements and pass a multiple-choice examination receive the designation care manager, certified (CMC). Although having the CMC is not yet commonplace, it may become more popular as this field grows. Other certifications are offered by the Commission for Case Manager Certification ( and the National Association of Social Workers (

Join Vault Gold to unlock this premium content

Earnings - Outlook - Resources & Associations and more

Are you a student? You may have FREE access.

Vault partners with thousands of colleges, universities and academic institutions to provide students with FREE access to our premium content. To determine if your school is a partner, please enter your school email address below.

Related Professions