Skip to Main Content

Loss Prevention Managers

Certification, Licensing, and Special Requirements


Loss prevention managers receive certification to advance their skills and knowledge and improve their job prospects. The Loss Prevention Foundation offers the LPCertified (LPC) designation to experienced loss prevention and asset protection professionals who work in retail. The certificate covers six major subjects: leadership principles, business principles, loss prevention operations, safety and risk management, crisis management, and supply chain security. The foundation also offers the LPQualified (LPQ) certification, which covers loss prevention practices, tools, and processes. Find information at

Join Vault Gold to unlock this premium content

Earnings - Outlook - Resources & Associations and more

Are you a student? You may have FREE access.

Vault partners with thousands of colleges, universities and academic institutions to provide students with FREE access to our premium content. To determine if your school is a partner, please enter your school email address below.

Related Professions
Featured Companies