Skip to Main Content

Oriental Medicine Practitioners

Certification, Licensing, and Special Requirements

Certification or Licensing

The National Certification Commission for Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine (NCCAOM) promotes nationally recognized standards for acupuncture and Oriental medicine. In order to qualify to take the NCCAOM exam, students must complete a three- or four-year accredited master's level or candidate program. Four designations are available: diplomate in oriental medicine, diplomate in acupuncture, diplomate in Chinese herbology, and diplomate in Asian bodywork therapy.

Join Vault Gold to unlock this premium content

Earnings - Outlook - Resources & Associations and more

Are you a student? You may have FREE access.

Vault partners with thousands of colleges, universities and academic institutions to provide students with FREE access to our premium content. To determine if your school is a partner, please enter your school email address below.

Related Professions