Skip to Main Content

Salesforce Developers

Certification, Licensing, and Special Requirements

Certification or Licensing

Salesforce Inc. offers more than 35 voluntary certification credentials to developers, designers, architects, marketers, consultants, and administrators. There are nearly 10 credentials for developers. The staffing firm Robert Half Technology recently listed the Salesforce certified development lifecycle and deployment designer credential as an in-demand certification in its Technology Salary Guide 2021. Although this credential is geared toward Salesforce architects, it is also earned by developers. Visit for information on certification credentials offered by Salesforce Inc.

Join Vault Gold to unlock this premium content

Earnings - Outlook - Resources & Associations and more

Are you a student? You may have FREE access.

Vault partners with thousands of colleges, universities and academic institutions to provide students with FREE access to our premium content. To determine if your school is a partner, please enter your school email address below.

Related Professions