Skip to Main Content

Transplant Coordinators

Certification, Licensing, and Special Requirements

Certification or Licensing

Certification, though not required, is available through the American Board for Transplant Certification. Four certification designations are available: certified clinical transplant coordinator, certified procurement transplant coordinator, certified clinical transplant nurse, and certified transplant preservationist. To become certified, applicants must meet work experience requirements and pass an examination.

Join Vault Gold to unlock this premium content

Earnings - Outlook - Resources & Associations and more

Are you a student? You may have FREE access.

Vault partners with thousands of colleges, universities and academic institutions to provide students with FREE access to our premium content. To determine if your school is a partner, please enter your school email address below.

Related Professions