Skip to Main Content

Home Health Care and Hospice Nurses

Certification, Licensing, and Special Requirements

Certification or Licensing

Certification is a voluntary process. The Hospice and Palliative Nurses Association offers several nursing certifications, including the certified hospice and palliative nurse, advanced certified hospice and palliative nurse, certified hospice and palliative pediatric nurse, certified in perinatal loss care credentials. Certification is also offered by the American Nurses Credentialing Center and other nursing organizations.

Join Vault Gold to unlock this premium content

Earnings - Outlook - Resources & Associations and more

Are you a student? You may have FREE access.

Vault partners with thousands of colleges, universities and academic institutions to provide students with FREE access to our premium content. To determine if your school is a partner, please enter your school email address below.

Related Professions