Skip to Main Content

Business Intelligence Analysts

Certification, Licensing, and Special Requirements


Business intelligence analysts who want to hone their skills and knowledge and advance their careers may receive voluntary certification. Professional associations such as TDWI (Transforming Data With Intelligence) offer the designation Certified Business Intelligence Professional (CBIP) to business professionals and IT professionals. To receive certification, individuals must have a bachelor's degree, two years of full-time work experience, and pass three exams. Certification is offered in four specialty areas: business analytics, leadership and management, data integration, and data analysis and design. Those who score above 50 percent in each of the exams are granted practitioner-level certification, and those who score above 70 percent are awarded mastery-level certification.

Join Vault Gold to unlock this premium content

Earnings - Outlook - Resources & Associations and more

Are you a student? You may have FREE access.

Vault partners with thousands of colleges, universities and academic institutions to provide students with FREE access to our premium content. To determine if your school is a partner, please enter your school email address below.

Related Professions