Skip to Main Content

Information Security Analysts

Certification, Licensing, and Special Requirements

Certification or Licensing

(ISC)² offers several certification designations to applicants who pass an examination and meet other requirements. Some of its designations include associate of (ISC)² (an entry-level credential), certified information systems security professional, systems security certified practitioner, certified cloud security professional, certified authorization professional, certified secure software lifecycle professional,and healthcare information security and privacy practitioner. SANS Institute, CompTIA, and vendors of Internet security software and other products also provide certification programs.

Join Vault Gold to unlock this premium content

Earnings - Outlook - Resources & Associations and more

Are you a student? You may have FREE access.

Vault partners with thousands of colleges, universities and academic institutions to provide students with FREE access to our premium content. To determine if your school is a partner, please enter your school email address below.

Related Professions