Skip to Main Content

Internet Security Specialists

Certification, Licensing, and Special Requirements

Certification or Licensing

(ISC)² offers several certification designations to applicants who pass an examination and meet other requirements. Some of its designations include associate of (ISC)² (an entry-level credential), certified information systems security professional (CISSP), systems security certified practitioner, certified cloud security professional, certified authorization professional, certified secure software lifecycle professional,and healthcare information security and privacy practitioner. Many companies require candidates to earn the CISSP credential. Before you can become certified, however, the organization requires you to have five years of experience in the field and pass an examination. SANS Institute, Institute for the Certification of Computing Professionals, CompTIA, and vendors of Internet security software and other products also offer certification credentials.

Join Vault Gold to unlock this premium content

Earnings - Outlook - Resources & Associations and more

Are you a student? You may have FREE access.

Vault partners with thousands of colleges, universities and academic institutions to provide students with FREE access to our premium content. To determine if your school is a partner, please enter your school email address below.

Related Professions
Featured Companies